Ruby On Rails Response Status Dictionary

Ruby On Rails Response Status Dictionary

2019, May 24    

Working with Ruby On Rails, the way to give response status is:

render json: resources, status: :ok

Sometimes, we get lost in the middle of finding the correct symbol. So here I list it all that you can find it in one single page.

Code Message Symbol
1xx Informational    
100 Continue :continue
101 Switching Protocols :switching_protocols
102 Processing :processing
     
2xx Success    
200 OK :ok
201 Created :created
202 Accepted :accepted
203 Non-Authoritative Information :non_authoritative_information
204 No Content :no_content
205 Reset Content :reset_content
206 Partial Content :partial_content
207 Multi-Status :multi_status
226 IM Used :im_used
     
3xx Redirection    
300 Multiple Choices :multiple_choices
301 Moved Permanently :moved_permanently
302 Found :found
303 See Other :see_other
304 Not Modified :not_modified
305 Use Proxy :use_proxy
307 Temporary Redirect :temporary_redirect
     
4xx Client Error    
400 Bad Request :bad_request
401 Unauthorized :unauthorized
402 Payment Required :payment_required
403 Forbidden :forbidden
404 Not Found :not_found
405 Method Not Allowed :method_not_allowed
406 Not Acceptable :not_acceptable
407 Proxy Authentication Required :proxy_authentication_required
408 Request Timeout :request_timeout
409 Conflict :conflict
410 Gone :gone
411 Length Required :length_required
412 Precondition Failed :precondition_failed
413 Request Entity Too Large :request_entity_too_large
414 Request-URI Too Long :request_uri_too_long
415 Unsupported Media Type :unsupported_media_type
416 Requested Range Not Satisfiable :requested_range_not_satisfiable
417 Expectation Failed :expectation_failed
422 Unprocessable Entity :unprocessable_entity
423 Locked :locked
424 Failed Dependency :failed_dependency
426 Upgrade Required :upgrade_required
     
5xx Server Error    
500 Internal Server Error :internal_server_error
501 Not Implemented :not_implemented
502 Bad Gateway :bad_gateway
503 Service Unavailable :service_unavailable
504 Gateway Timeout :gateway_timeout
505 HTTP Version Not Supported :http_version_not_supported
507 Insufficient Storage :insufficient_storage
510 Not Extended  
Need more advices about your Ruby On Rails App?
Contact Ruby On Rails Expert at UpWork

Related Post